Pages 4 & 5 - Best of the Northwest

Local Dirt: Seasonal Recipes for Eating Close to Home (Farm-to-Table Cookbooks #2) Cover Image
$32.99
ISBN: 9780062970275
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Harper Wave - October 13th, 2020

The Oregon author of Dishing Up the Dirt shares her passion for the local food movement with a new collection of inventive recipes using farm-fresh ingredients.


Pie Camp: The Skills You Need to Make Any Pie You Want Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781682684139
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Countryman Press - October 6th, 2020

Any baker can achieve “pie confidence” with the right tools and a good imagination—and with the expert help of Pie Camp founder Kate McDermott.


The Writer's Library: The Authors You Love on the Books That Changed Their Lives Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062968500
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: HarperOne - September 8th, 2020

America’s favorite librarian Nancy Pearl teams up with playwright Jeff Schwager for a collection of moving, joyful and insightful conversations with today’s living literary lions.


The Tourist Attraction Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728210483
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - May 5th, 2020

Welcome to Moose Springs Alaska! This first-in-a-series, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is perfect for fans of Gilmore Girls and Northern Exposure.


Emerald Street: A History of Hip Hop in Seattle Cover Image
By Daudi Abe, Sir Mix a Lot (Foreword by)
$29.95
ISBN: 9780295747569
Availability: Special Order - arrival estimates will be provided when your order is processed
Published: University of Washington Press - November 15th, 2020

A lively chronicle of Seattle’s hip-hop culture, transcending art and music to its influence on politics, the media, and relations between communities of color and law enforcement.


The Invention of Sound Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781538718001
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Grand Central Publishing - September 8th, 2020

From the author of Fight Club comes a chilling tale of a father’s search for his lost daughter and a devastating secret behind Hollywood’s shiny facade.


The Reign of Wolf 21: The Saga of Yellowstone's Legendary Druid Pack Cover Image
By Rick McIntyre, Marc Bekoff (Foreword by)
$26.95
ISBN: 9781771645249
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Greystone Books - September 29th, 2020

The dramatic true story of the formidable leader of the Druid Peak Pack, the most famous wolf pack in Yellowstone National Park.


The Rise of Wolf 8: Witnessing the Triumph of Yellowstone's Underdog Cover Image
By Rick McIntyre, Robert Redford (Foreword by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781771647809
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Greystone Books - September 29th, 2020

Wolf researcher and gifted storyteller Rick McIntyre chronicles the astonishing true story of one of the first wolves to roam Yellowstone in more than 60 years.


The Last Stargazers: The Enduring Story of Astronomy's Vanishing Explorers Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781492681076
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Sourcebooks - August 4th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Neil DeGrasse Tyson! Follow astronomer Emily Levesque as she explores the misunderstood antics of scientists who uncover the mysteries of the universe.


Stone Cross: An Action-Packed Crime Thriller (An Arliss Cutter Novel #2) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496727329
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Kensington - March 31st, 2020

An action-packed adventure set deep in the wilds of Alaska and featuring Arliss Cutter, from the bestselling author of the latest Tom Clancy: Jack Ryan novels.


Raised in Ruins: A Memoir Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781513262635
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
Published: Alaska Northwest Books - April 7th, 2020

Discover this true story of a remarkable girl and her survivalist family living off-grid in a remote, abandoned fish cannery deep in the Alaska Wilderness.