Oliver Twisted (Hardcover)

Oliver Twisted Cover Image
Special Order - Usually 1-5 Days


AGATHA AWARD-NOMINATED SERIES "Brown mixes laugh out loud observations about the acting life with a witty and intriguing mystery. Consider yourself warned. Oliver Twisted is a fast-paced addictive read impossible to put down until Ivy has caught the killer." - D.E. Ireland, Agatha Award-Nominated Author of Move Your Blooming Corpse "A fun and rollicking mystery at sea with a delightfully twisty plot and a heartfelt heroine who is as entertaining as she is soulful. I highly recommend this series. More please " - John Clement, Author of the Dixie Hemingway Mysteries "This gut-splitting mystery is a hilarious riff on an avant-garde production of 'the Scottish play'...Combining humor and pathos can be risky in a whodunit, but gifted author Brown makes it work." - Mystery Scene Magazine (on Macdeath) "A definite delight...sit back, wait for the curtain to rise on this one, and then have a whole lot of fun figuring out whodunit." - Suspense Magazine (on The Sound of Murder) "Ivy is a delight She's sweet, smart, and a little zany. You'll find yourself laughing out loud as you race through the pages." - April Henry, New York Times Bestselling Author of Lethal Beauty (on The Sound of Murder) Orphans. Thieves. Murder. And an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet When Ivy Meadows lands a gig with the book-themed cruise line Get Lit , she thinks she's died and gone to Broadway. Not only has she snagged a starring role in a musical production of Oliver Twist, she's making bank helping her PI uncle investigate a string of onboard thefts, all while sailing to Hawaii on the S.S. David Copperfield. But Ivy is cruising for disaster. Her acting contract somehow skipped the part about aerial dancing forty feet above the stage, her uncle Bob is seriously sidetracked by a suspicious blonde, and-oh yeah-there's a corpse in her closet. Forget catching crooks. Ivy's going to have a Dickens of a time just surviving. Related subjects include: cozy mysteries, women sleuths, murder mystery series, whodunit mysteries (whodunnit), amateur sleuth books, book club recommendations, humorous murder mysteries, private investigator mystery series. Books in the Ivy Meadows Humorous Mystery Series: -MACDEATH (#1) -THE SOUND OF MURDER (#2) -OLIVER TWISTED (#3) Part of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all... Author Bio: Cindy Brown has been a theater geek (musician, actor, director, producer, and playwright) since her first professional gig at age 14. Now a full-time writer, she's lucky enough to have garnered several awards (including 3rd place in the 2013 international Words With Jam First Page Competition, judged by Sue Grafton ) and is an alumnus of the Squaw Valley Writers Workshop. The first Ivy Meadows mystery, Macdeath, was an Agatha Award nominee for Best First Novel. Though Cindy and her husband now live in Portland, Oregon, she made her home in Phoenix, Arizona for more than 25 years and knows all the good places to hide dead bodies in both cities.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781635110449
ISBN-10: 1635110440
Publisher: Henery Press
Publication Date: June 21st, 2016
Pages: 288
Language: English