Sir Ladybug (Hardcover)

Sir Ladybug By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator)
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now (updated daily)
1 on hand, as of Aug 10 9:03pm
(YGN)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Sir Ladybug series.

March/April 2022 Kids Indie Next List


Sir Ladybug is a sweet tale about being the best version of yourself you can be, and the magic of a well-made lemon cake. Sir Ladybug and his pals will charm any reader; this is a sure classic for little ones learning to read on their own.”
— Katlin Kerrison, Story on The Square, McDonough, GA

Description


From Caldecott Honoree and two-time Geisel Award–winning author-illustrator Corey R. Tabor, this is a fresh and funny young graphic novel series sure to delight readers. Perfect for fans of Catwad, Bird & Squirrel, and Narwhal & Jelly.

Ladies and gentlebugs, presenting the duke of the dandelion patch, champion of truth and justice, the one, the only—Sir Ladybug!

Sir Ladybug never shies away from a quest, even when he’d rather be playing a video game or baking a cake. So when a caterpillar needs rescuing from a “monster” (a hungry chickadee), Sir Ladybug and his trusty friends—his herald, a roly-poly named Pell, and his squire, a snail named Sterling—hatch the perfect (delicious) plan.

This is the first in a new graphic novel series for newly independent readers, following the adventures of a ladybug knight and his pals in the dandelion patch.

Woven seamlessly into this funny and surprising story are the themes of friendship, bravery, teamwork, creative thinking, and helping others. With warmth and heart, surprising and delightful asides, and memorable cast of characters, this new series will appeal to avid and reluctant readers alike.

About the Author


Corey R. Tabor is the author and illustrator of Snail Crossing, Fox and the Jumping Contest, Fox and the Bike Ride, Fox Is Late, Fox versus Winter, and the Geisel Award-winning Fox the Tiger. Corey lives in Seattle with his wife and son and spends his time making pictures and stories. You can visit him online at www.coreyrtabor.com.



Corey R. Tabor is the author and illustrator of Snail Crossing, Fox and the Jumping Contest, Fox and the Bike Ride, Fox Is Late, Fox versus Winter, and the Geisel Award-winning Fox the Tiger. Corey lives in Seattle with his wife and son and spends his time making pictures and stories. You can visit him online at www.coreyrtabor.com.

Praise For…


"Tabor’s friend-forward graphic novel series opener is an ensemble comedy starring Sir Ladybug as the proverbial gentle knight. The story’s themes of friendship and acceptance may be familiar, but leave it to Tabor to get there in a wholly original way." — Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Geisel medalist Tabor has produced another winner with this darling adventure starring garden variety critters. The language is playful and humorous. Simple but adorable line-drawings are splashed with accent colors and fun details. Gentle action leads the story to a very sweet conclusion that will leave kids eager for future adventures.” — Booklist (starred review)

"Tabor brings his characteristic wit and silliness to this early graphic novel reader. A promising beginning to an expected series." — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"This funny friendship story is an excellent offering for young readers ." — School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063069060
ISBN-10: 0063069067
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: March 29th, 2022
Pages: 72
Language: English
Series: Sir Ladybug