Our Staff Recommends...

Here are just a few titles that are currently on our "Staff Favorites" table.
Click here to see more....


Educated: A Memoir

The Power

Over the Plain Houses

House of Names

Just Released this week...

Here are some new arrivals... hot off the press!

Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump

The Shadow Land

Lacking Character

Anatomy of a Miracle: A Novel*
Signed Copies!

Come to our next event...
Event date: 
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Annie Bloom's welcomes Portland author Sam Boush, who will read from his debut thriller, All Systems Down.

24 hours. That's all it takes. A new kind of war has begun. Pak Han-Yong's day is here. An elite hacker with Unit 101 of the North Korean military, he's labored for years to launch Project Sonnimne: a series of deadly viruses set to cripple Imperialist infrastructure. And with one tap of his keyboard, the rewards are immediate.

Brendan Chogan isn't a hero. He's an out-of-work parking enforcement officer and one-time collegiate boxer trying to support his wife and children. But now there's a foreign enemy on the shore, a blackout that extends across America, and an unseen menace targeting him. Brendan must do whatever it takes to keep his family safe.

In the wake of the cyber attacks, electrical grids fail, satellites crash to earth, and the destinies of nine strangers collide. Strangers whose survival depends upon each other's skills and courage.

For fans of Tom Clancy, All Systems Down is a riveting cyber war thriller that presents a threat so credible you'll be questioning reality.

All Systems Down (Cyber War #1) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780994451279
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Lakewater Press - February 8th, 2018

Event date: 
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Join us at Annie Bloom's Books for a reading from contributors to the Winter/Spring 2018 issue of Portland's own literary journal, The Timberline Review.

The evening's readers include:

Tim Raphael
Gypsy Martin
Kelli Grinich
Steve Denniston
Rick Attig
Michael Keefe

The Timberline Review is a publication of Willamette Writers, the largest writing organization in the Pacific Northwest. Founded in 1965, Willamette Writers celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2015. The literary journal took hold as a way to celebrate that legacy, and they’re still celebrating!