Audiobooks & eBooks for your Smart Phone or Tablet!

 

We are pleased to offer Audiobooks and eBooks that you can listen to or read on your Smart Phone or Tablet!

Click here to browse our Audiobook & eBooks store powered by Papertrell.

 

Our Staff Recommends...

Here are just a few titles that are currently on our "Staff Favorites" table.
Click here to see more....

 

The Tsar of Love and Techno: Stories
(Paperback)

All the Missing Girls
(Hardcover)

Marrow Island
(Hardcover)

The Money Cult: Capitalism, Christianity, and the Unmaking of the American Dream
(Hardcover)

Just Released this week...

Here are some new arrivals... hot off the press!

The Woman in Cabin 10
(Hardcover)

A Full Life: Reflections at Ninety
(Paperback)

The Tsar of Love and Techno: Stories
(Paperback)

The Hopefuls
(Hardcover)

Come to our next event...
Event date: 
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

This is the book your money savvy best friend, therapist, and accountant would write if they could. It's the book about money for people who don't even want to think about money, until the arrival of that inevitable day when we all realize "we must come to terms with this thing called money."

Everyone has pain and challenges, strengths and dreams about money, and many of us mix profound shame into that relationship. In The Art of Money, Bari Tessler offers an integrative approach that creates the real possibility of "money healing," using our relationship with money as a gateway to self awareness and a training ground for compassion, confidence, and self worth.

Tessler's gentle techniques weave together emotional depth, big picture visioning, and refreshingly accessible, nitty gritty money practices that will help anyone transform their relationship with money and, in so doing, transform their life. As Bari writes, "When we dare to speak the truth about money, amazing healing begins."

The Art of Money: A Life-Changing Guide to Financial Happiness Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9781941529201
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Parallax Press - June 14th, 2016

Event date: 
Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

In the highly personal tradition of Jenny Offill and Elena Ferrante, Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride is loosely based on Sweany's tragicomedic teenage life growing up in Indiana and his later years working in the New York publishing industry. Hunter S. Thompson biographer William McKeen called it, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas meets Leave It to Beaver. And bestselling author Frank Bill adds: In the vein of David Sedaris or Chuck Palahniuk, Brian Sweany has written a tight satirical story that has you bent over with laughter one moment, then wiping away the tears the next minute.

Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781942600381
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rare Bird Books, a Barnacle Book - April 12th, 2016